I was inspired with my first chalk paint project. A little nervous I attempted for the perfect rustic outdoorsey cutesy feel.

I used coco color chalk paint. Wiped it down. I would recommended starting on the bench first make sure it's a color you want. Tape off and remove all fold up pieces to paint properly.

After the chalk paint was finished and dried. I waxed it. Use a old sock or baby onesie rub in one direction the more you wax the more glow you get. If you don't place a over coat it can chip easy. Anne Sloan YouTube videos have great tutorials.

Message us for questions on your own project. This is our hobby and we love to have projects to work on, send us a detailed message if you would like us to do it for you.

Compliments of Danielle & Amanda

Jessica
9/12/2015 06:52:57 pm

We would like to do our piano like the top pictured. I know you stated it was CoCo, but what brand is it??

Thanks

Jessica

Reply
3/18/2017 08:31:00 am

Love your coco color piano ! Did you spray paint it or use an brush ? What brand did you use and how many coats ! Also did you put a clear finish on it ? I want mine to look just like yours 😀

Reply
Claudine
9/26/2017 11:22:16 am

Thanks so much for sharing! What brand of chalk paint did you use?

Reply
Shanna
6/28/2020 03:45:37 pm

The piano bench is that a cushion on top or what is the flower design element you did really like it?

Reply



Leave a Reply.